Saint Matthew's Episcopal Church, 2120 Lincoln Street. Evanston, IL 60201 Tel: 847.869.4850 Fax: 847.869.4701


Church Office

2120 Lincoln Street, Evanston, IL 60201


The Rev. Charles de Kay

Beau Surratt
Administrative Assistant
847-869-4850 Extension 5
Monday-Thursday – 11:30am-3:30pm

Gena Andreasen
Operations Assistant
847-869-4850 Extension 6
Monday-Thursday – 8:30am-12:30pm

Toni Carrigan
Facilities Coordinator
847-869-4850 Extension 7
Monday-Thursday – 8:00am-1:00pm

Mr. James Janssen
847-869-4850 Extension 4

Mr. Mark Crayton
Choir Director
847-869-4850 Extension 4

Jonathan Shotwell
Director of Children’s and Youth Formation

Ms. Penny Whiteside
RN, Parish Nurse

Faith In Action Volunteer Coordinator

Harriet Brandt
Volunteer Opportunities Coordinator

Vestry Officers:

Catharine Hamrick, Senior Warden

Sally Craige Christensen, Junior Warden

Stephen Carr, Treasurer

Vestry Members:

Charlotte Bishop
Christopher Motogawa
Bill Siegfriedt
Dorothy Wyandt
Dave Dakich
Janet Eder
Susan Rundle
Dustin Vincent
Allyn Rawling
Susan Turney
William Widmer
Jennie Woodring

Whoever you are and wherever you find yourself in your journey of faith, you are welcome at God’s table to receive the bread and wine made holy.